PIAND Board


President
Brad Johnson, CIC
Brad Johnson Insurance - Crosby
(701)965-4200
bradins@nccray.com
 
President Elect
Steve Hedstrom, CPIA
Western Frontier Insurance - Hettinger
(701)567-8000
shedstrom@westernfrontierins.com

Vice President 
Warren Brend, CPIA, AFIS
Full Service Insurance - Thompson
(701)599-2600
warrenb@firststatebanks.com
 
National Director 
Kevin Svingen, AFIS
First State Insurance - Rolla
(701)477-6431 
fsi@utma.com

President - Ex Officio
Jon Hjelmstad, CPIA
Hjelmstad Insurance Agency - Thompson
(701)599-2901
jon@hjelmstadins.com

 
2018 Director
Jessica Cottingham, CIC
Cottingham Insurance Agency - Bismarck
(701)323-9419
jessica@cottinghaminsurance.com

2018 Director 
Dean Mastel
Steffes Agency - Bismarck
(701)255-6144
deanmastel@steffesagency.com
 
2018 Director
Jeff Mostad
Mostad Insurance Services - Langdon
(701)256-2253
mostins@utma.com

2019 Director 
Shane Larck, CIC, AFIS
Ihry Insurance Agency  - Hope
(701)945-2723
shane@ihryins.com
 
2019 Director 
Bobby Olstad, CPIA
Dakota Insurance Agency - Beach
(701)872-3373
dakins@midstate.net

2019 Director 
David Papineau, CPIA
Papineau Agency - Tioga
(701)664-3400
david@papineauinsurance.com
 
2020 Director 
Curt Hektner
Al & Curt Hektner Insurance - Fargo
(701)271-6922
curthektner@ideaone.net

2020 Director 
Randy Moen, CPIA
Hunter Insurance Agency - Hunter
(701)874-2161
rwmoen@hotmail.com
 
2020 Director
Rich Sager, AFIS
Richard Sager Crop Insurance - Devils Lake
(701)662-2299
richsager@hotmail.com